суббота, 9 февраля 2013 г.

Gloria Coates - Symphony No.15, Cantata da Requiem, Transitions

Genre: Classical/Postminimalism

Made in: Canada

Label: Naxos, 2007

Catalogue: 8.559371

Recorded: 16.VI.2006 (Symphony), 9.XI.2005 (Cantata) & 23.VI.1985 (Transitions)

Format: EAC | FLAC | image+.cue+log | covers

Symphony No.15 'Homage to Mozart' (2004-5) for large orchestra
01. I. Iridescences
02. II. Puzzle Canon
03. III. What Are Stars?

Vienna Radio Symphone Orchestra 
Michael Boder
Cantata da Requiem 'WWII Poems for Peace' (1972) for soprano and chamber orchestra
04. I. Aria: Junge Witwe
05. II. Recitative: BBC Weather Report 1942
06. III. Aria: The Flying Bombers
07. IV. Recitative: Brief der Lehrerin Elfriede Birndorfer
08. V. Aria: Rinne, Regen, Rinne
09. VI. Aria: All These Dyings

Teri Dunn, soprano 
Talisker Players
Transitions (1984) for chamber orchestra
10. I. Illumination
11. II. Mystical Plosives
12. III. Dream Sequence

Ars Nova Ensemble Nuremberg 
Werner Heider


1 комментарий: