суббота, 13 августа 2011 г.

James MacMillan - The Passion of Our Lord Jesus Christ According to St John

Genre: Classical/Minimalism

Made in: EU

Label: LSO Live, 2009

Catalogue: LSO0671

Recorded: IV.2008

Format: EAC | FLAC | image+.cue+log | covers

CD1 - Part I:
1. i. The arrest of Jesus
2. ii. Jesus before Annas and Caiaphas. Peter disowns him
3. iii. Jesus before Pilate
4. iv. Jesus is condemned to death

CD2 - Part II:
1. v. The Crucifixion
2. vi. Christ's garments divided
3. vii. Jesus and his Mother
4. viii. The Reproaches
5. ix. The death of Jesus
6. x. Sanctus Immortalis, miserere nobis

Christopher Maltman, Christus
London Symphony Chorus
London Symphony Orchestra
Sir Colin Davis


2 комментария:

  1. Thank you very much. A very impressive work. Very moving, even for atheists.

  2. After listening this work I may say:
    My musical tastes are a big unusual. I like 1750 Bach and before, and after I don't listen. It is not part of my life.
    Thanks a lot, you have given the chance to me to understand it.